Create User Accounts

To create your employee accounts go to Settings >User Accounts.

Please notice that the LimeLight Platform has multiple Department Templates with pre-defined permissions for your convenience. These permissions are based on the most common responsibilities that each department may have, but we encourage you to go through them and adjust them as necessary based on your preferences.

Any time you update the Department Templates, the system will keep logs of the latest update date and the user account who updated it. Just be aware that when you update a Department Template, the changes will only apply to any account assigned to it moving forward, it will not affect any existing user accounts assigned to the department at the time of the update.

UserAccountsNEW.png

 

Once you are ready to start creating your new employee accounts just click on “Add Employee”.  As shown in the next screenshot, the system will require you to enter employee full name, username, email address, and password; you must also assign the account to one of the existing departments and assign a time zone based on your preference and/or location.

UserAccountsNEW2.png

 

There is an optional field which is the Allowed IP Address(es). This field will only be used if you want to restrict the employee’s access to the CRM to a static IP Address; you can always enter more than one static IP Address if needed. Otherwise, if you want to allow the user to access the CRM from rotating IP Addresses then you can leave this field in blank.

The next step, after the user account has been assigned to a specific department, will be to review the permissions. As mentioned above, each department has pre-defined permissions; however, you can always enable or disable any feature under a specific employee account as needed, regardless of the pre-defined permissions on the Department Templates .

 

Campaign Permissions

On the Employee Permissions page, you have the ability to restrict or allow access to certain campaigns for your employees.  To configure, select Add Permissions next to campaign permissions.

Once activated, you will need to set the permissions then click save. After you click save on the edit campaign permissions view, you must also click save at the bottom of the employee permissions page in order for the campaign permissions to be saved. The following provides a description of the fields when editing campaign permissions.

Active: Select whether or not the campaign permissions are active.

Type: Select whether to restrict or allow access to campaigns. If you restrict access, then the employee will not have access to the campaigns you have selected. If you allow access, then the employee will only have access to the campaigns you have selected.

Campaigns: Select all of the campaigns you are restricting or allowing.

  • Note: If you want to always allow all access to all campaigns, then there is no need to configure campaign permissions. A user has access to all campaigns by default.

 

The campaigns that are restricted or allowed will be applied to the following areas of the CRM:

  • Dashboard
  • Customers> Orders, Prospects, and Customers
  • New Order
  • Products> Campaigns
  • Insights>Export
  • Insights>All Reports

Additional Roles: Enabling additional roles will allow you to select the campaigns where the user will be able to place new orders.

Notes:

  • If you want to always allow Place Order access to all campaigns, then there is no need to configure the additional permissions. A user has access to all campaigns by default.
  • Additional roles can be used in conjunction with campaign permissions or independently. Campaign permissions will always take precedence over Place Order Permissions.

 

Employee Permissions

Please notice that under each section of the CRM you will be able to enable all the features, or just partially based on your selection, or you can disable all the features. If you give access to a section such as Orders, for example, but you disable all the features inside it, then the user will be able to just look at the orders page but will not be able to apply any actions to the orders. Examples of the permissions that can be set for different areas of the CRM are listed below.

For the Dashboard permissions as illustrated below, if you uncheck the full dashboard box, then the employee will only have access to view the announcement section of the dashboard. The option to disable the dashboard in its entirety is not available.

dashboardPermission.png

Permissions1.png

 

 Permissions2.png

Permissions3.png

Permissions4.png

Permissions5.png

Permissions6.png

Permissions7.png

Permissions8.png

Permissions9.png

 

 

 

When you are finished setting your permissions, just click “Save” at the bottom of the page.

 

Employee Accounts Features:

Permissions10.png

 

Permissions: the permissions will be set up at the time you create a new account, but you can always go back to them and modify them as needed.

Edit: allow you to edit your employee’s Name, Username, Email Address, Allowed IP Address, and Department.

When you change Departments on an existing user account, the system will ask you if you want to “Override current permission settings with selected Department Template”; if you do want to change the existing permissions on the account and assign those that are pre-defined under the new Department Template, you will select YES. However, if you do not want to change the current settings, you will simply select NO.

Reset Password: you can reset a password at any time by clicking on this feature. The system will just ask you for the new password, and new password confirmation.

Permissions11.png

 

Disable/Enable: This feature will allow you to disable or enable an employee account. If an employee account is disabled, then they will not be able to login into the Lime CRM until their account re-enabled. 

 

Delete: this is to delete an employee’s account from the system. Lime Light CRM will always ask you to confirm the selection before the action is applied.