Overview of Orders Features

Lime Light CRM provides you with a menu of Orders Features that will be displayed under  the “Search Order History” section. These Orders Features are several actions that you can apply to a particular order, and some of them can be applied to multiple orders at a time.

Orders_Features.png 

 

To apply any of these features to an order, you will click on the checkbox next to the order ID number, and click on one of the features from the menu.

 

Export CSV

The Export CSV feature in this section will be for fulfillment purposes only. When exporting orders from here, it will not reflect sensitive data such as the credit card numbers; it will only take data relevant to fulfillment.

You can export the orders one by one, or you can export them in groups, based on your preferences.

 

Import

Same as the Export feature in this section, Import is for fulfillment purposes only. It will allow you to import the tracking numbers back into our system into their associated orders. Once the new orders have received and saved their tracking numbers, they will automatically be sent to the subfolder “Shipped”, and the Shipping Confirmation emails will be sent out, if you have enabled that option.

To obtain an import-template-example, you can go to: Tracking Numbers Import CSV Template.

 

Force Ship

This feature is mainly used for Non-Shippable orders.

Although you may have a digitally delivered product, or a rebill for a product that has been already delivered, you need to inform the system when an order has been completed.

In order to do this, you will select the order after it has been completed and click on “Force Ship”. This way, our system will take the order from “New Orders” and push it to “Shipped”. You can do it one by one, or you can do a group of orders at a time.

 

Order Details

To see the entire order details, select the order and click on “Order Details”. This will open the entire order and display every detail associated with the order, including customer name, email, phone number, shipping address, billing address, next recurring date (if any), transaction ID, authorization ID, shipping method, order total, gateway, IP address and credit card info, among others.

Also, when a customer has purchased an upsell, the upsell details will be displayed under the Order Details as part of the main order.

*** Note about order with Upsells: Although you will be able to see the Upsell price separately from the main product in the Order Details, when a customer takes the upsell, our system will bundle the prices together with the main product. This way, your customer will be charged only once, not multiple times.***

Under Order Details you will also have a section at the very bottom named “Order History”. Here you will have a space to manually add notes to the order, and another space with the history that Lime Light CRM will automatically log for you.

To see in more detail the functionality of Order Details, go to Order Details.

 

Delete Orders

To delete an order from the system you just need to select the order by clicking on the checkbox right next to the order ID number, after that, click on “Delete Orders” from the Orders Features menu. You can do it one by one, or you can delete a list of orders at a time.

We recommend to only delete test orders from your system. However, deleted orders can always be restored from the orders features menu while viewing the deleted subfolder.  

 

Start Recurring

This feature is mainly used for orders that have been placed on hold, and you need to manually start the recurring on them. Just select the order and click on “Start Recurring”, a new order will be generated immediately.

 

Stop Recurring

To stop recurring on an order at any time, just select the order and click on “Stop Recurring” from the Orders Features menu.

When you stop recurring on an order it gets automatically placed on hold, and you can always reset the recurring at a later time, if you need to.

 

Reset Recurring

To reset recurring on an order that has been placed on hold, or which recurring has been stopped, you will select the order and click on “Reset Recurring” from the Order Features menu. Once this has been done, you will see the next recurring product and the next recurring date back up in the order details.

After you reset recurring, you can also change the recurring date from the order details and click “Save” at the bottom of the page to save the changes.

 

Blacklist Orders

If you need to blacklist a particular customer, you can do it right from his/her order. Just select the order and click on “Blacklist Orders” from the Orders Features menu.

The system will blacklist a customer based on information such as the credit card number, IP Address, name, and campaign level. The next icon will be added to the Order Status to help you identify your blacklisted customers: Blacklisted_Order_Icon.png.

 

Reprocess Declines

This feature will appear in the Orders Features menu, only when you are viewing the Declines subfolder. For instance, if one of your recurring orders declines, you can actually select the order from the declines subfolder and click on “Reprocess Declines”. This way our system will process the order in a certain way that the CVV is not required because it is a recurring order.

Once you click on the Reprocess Declines tab, you will see a pop-up like the one that is illustrated below. In this pop-up, you will have the option to select decline orders to reprocess by specific decline reasons. The system will only reprocess the unique declines for each decline reason that is selected.

Also in the pop-up, you will have the ability to filter out orders that have already been billed in a past specified number of days.  For example, if you enter 30 into the field, then the system will not reprocess the decline orders which had subscriptions that were successfully billed in the last 30 days.   

Moreover, the reprocess declines feature will only reprocess unique declines per subscription, and it will exclude declines where a previous successful subscription has been cancelled. 

Reprocess_Declines_POP.png

 

Restore Orders

This feature will appear in the Orders Features menu only when you are viewing the Deleted subfolder. In order to restore deleted orders, just select the orders you wish to restore while viewing the deleted folder, and then choose restore orders.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.